UConn Fall 2012 Dean's List Announced

Twenty-two of the UConn scholars are from Montville!


The University of Connecticut has announced the students who attained the Dean’s List for the fall 2012 semester. Twenty-two of those students are from Montville. They are: 

From Oakdale

Amy Christine Bleasdale

Steven Paul Caouette

Kevin Alexander Fratoni

Peter Bernard Godin

Karl  Joseph Granskog

Justin Eric  Kobyluck

Cameren J.  McGinn

Benjamin James Oettinger

Michael William Preble

Alanna Mary Riley

Nicholas Palmer Sabilia

Daniel Santos Jr.

Anna  Elizabeth Savitsky

Casey Edward Zalagens


From Uncasville

Kayla Mary Bassett

Julia Anne Berry

Cristina Maria Eberhart

Stephanie Ellen Gauthier

Chelsea Nicole McQuown

Nicholas Andrew Vaillancourt

Yang  Xu

Xiaoyu Yu


To make the Dean’s List, students must be taking at least 12 credits, finish the semester with a grade point average that is among the top 25 percent of students enrolled in their school or college, and have no grade below a “C.”


jeannette eberhart January 19, 2013 at 07:08 PM
WOW, Congratulations to you, Cristina! Once again, you Aced all your classes!
Jane Gingerella January 19, 2013 at 10:40 PM
Congrats to all, no easy feat. You should all be very proud of yourselves!!
Anita Japp January 21, 2013 at 02:48 AM
What about the other state schools? I know of at least one Montville resident at WestConn who made the Dean's list last semester...


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something